Jonah Moore

On Friday, June 23rd, Camden Middle School celebrated its 2023 graduates with its eighth grade moving up ceremony in the Camden Middle School Auditorium.

168 students were invited onto the stage to receive their middle school completion certificate, and symbolically begin their transition to Camden High School as its Class of 2027. In addition, the A Pass, Triple “C”, and President’s Education Awards were all handed out to a deserving group of students.

As always, there was a student-driven element to the event with two terrific student speakers. Luke Eveleth represented the 8th Grade White Team, while Jonah Moore gave an advice-laden speech on behalf of the 8th Grade Blue Team that had the entire auditorium laughing with delight.

For her address, Principal Brittany DerCola read from the children’s book “Be You” by Peter H. Reynolds, and charged graduates to always remember the book’s key points and be true to themselves as they enter their high school years. Camden High School Principal Christopher Centner also joined the festivities for his traditional address about what to expect in high school.

The ceremony concluded with a slide show.

Our graduates are listed below. Please note that some names may not be available for release here. 

8th Grade Blue Team
Matthew Albrecht

Justin Allen

Lilah Armstrong

Reagan Arnold

Halei Barrett

Reese Bates

Kelsey Baughan

Madelyn Blair

Hayden Bristol

Dylan Bush

Leila Cadrette

Guiseppi Chesebro

Ford Church

Alexis Clark

Olivia Cobey

Mikinzie Collins

Katie Cooper

Kyra Cooper

Kenzie Dashnaw

Chloie Dolan

Caleb Doran

Maggie Flatt

Cayden Folnsbee

Emily Fox

Caden Frost

Ian Halbritter

Gage Hall

Braden Henderson

Conrad Henderson-Beacraft

Daniel Hernandez

Chase Herper

Alyssa Howe

Gavin Hughes

Cyric Johnston

William Kantor, Jr.

Lucas Kidney

Autumn Koenig

Alexander Lallier

Alex Leszczyk

Emma Lindstrom

Robert Lundrigan

Ella Lynch

Jayden-Paul Martel

Heaven Merithew

Ellie Miller

Lola Miller

Michael Miller III

Jonah Moore

Joshua Mullin

Brayden Narolis

Jacob Neve-Rinaldo

Trinity O’Hara

Jacob Parkhurst

Tessa Patterson

Piper Phelps

Diamonique Pippen

Jayden Rattray

Lilly Ritenour

Bryson Roes

Landry Rose

Gianna Roselli

Damien Sands II

JaQuez Saxon

Madeline Segur

Brayden Seymour

Malachi Sherwood

Haylie Smith

Izayah Snyder

Kinley Snyder

Darrell Sumner

Coriann Swinbourne

Felipe Van Slyke

Natalie VanScooter

Isabella Vollmer

Hunter Waterman

Timothy Wheeler III

Shawn Whowell, Jr.

Peyton Wickham

Aurora Williams

Hayden Wilson

8th Grade White Team 
Collin Abrams

Richard Angell

Lanna Baker

Kelsi Barok

Aiden Bell

Kendra Bolster

Ashlyn Brockway

Colton Brown

Evan Buckingham

Haylee Bush

Riley Bush

Brendan Carney

Kendra Centro

Brenden Chennells

Andrew Conley, Jr.

Elizabeth Conover

Hailey Cox

Storm Cresswell

Roosevelt Cruz

Landin Cutcher

Maxwell Darling

Kadeyn Dingman

Paul Downing, Jr.

Luke Eveleth

Tessa Fall

Alexzander Freywald

Jasmyn Gerig

Emma Germond

Toree Gilbert

Anna Gilsenan

Emily Gilsenan

Dylan Grass

Garrett Grinnell II

Aubra-Lynn Haner

Payton Hansen

Bradyn Hatzinger

Morgan Haynes

Maddox Hilliker

Jacob Hoag

Kayden Johnson

Tristan Keever

Noah Kelley

Ariana Killino

Emma Kratz

Rylie Kunkle

Tyler Messier

Yulianna Mikhaylyuk

Khloe Northrup

Blake O’Halloran

Braylon O’Neal

Wyatt Outtrim

Philip Parsons

Liam Phelps

Ellianna Pitcher

Addison Pitoniak

Khloe Poulin

Mallory Reader

Hayden Riley

Charles Risley III

Amber Shenk

Cody Smith

Tyler Spellicy

Brianna Stevens

Dylan Stolarczyk

Aaron Sweeting

Lynzee Szczesniak

Krista Thompson

Elijah Trautner

Kadence Walker

Brooklyn Waterman

Julia Waterman

Jacob White

Rylee Willson

Zerahia Wilson-Squairs

Dorothea Wines

Olivia Wing

Jackson Wolford

Jaxon Woodcock

Conner Yerdon